Uncommon Abbreviations

I use some of the same terms over and over but they aren’t common to the general public and may not be readily understood by every sewist.  I’ve been following common courtesy by spelling out the first instance accompanied with abbreviation and then using the abbreviation when needed subsequently i.e. Water Soluble Thread (WST) the first time then just WST.  Frankly, I know I’m lazy. I also tire of writing out these terms over and over. Yet I know that very people have read my every post and few of them are likely to understand all my abbreviations. But I’m still lazy.  I’ve opted for what I hope is an acceptable substitute. I’ve created a page on my base blog sdBev.wordpress.com  titled “uncommon abbreviations” and I will link my abbreviations to that page. Granted the reader will have to scroll down that list to find my definition which could be a bit inconvenient for them. I apologize for that and the fact I am slightly lazy. But I’ve learned I can’t please everyone. So it’s most important that I’m satisfied with myself.

Uncommon Abbreviations

This entry was posted in Uncommon Abbreviations.. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Uncommon Abbreviations

  1. Destiny Hunt says:

    Bev,
    Just wanted to say that anybody that would write a cookbook for the CoverPro and make it available to the public is anything but lazy. I really appreciate what you’ve done here and look forward to an enjoyable read, abbreviations and all. Thank you.
    –Destiny 🙂

Comment?

